Track List:

  1. Bluest Blue Eyes

  2. Don’t Leave Me Here

  3. Wandering Boy

  4. Stomping Ground

  5. 1918

  6. How We Used to Be

  7. Nowhere to Stand

  8. Without Tears

  9. Fly Away Free

  10. When Was the War

  11. Petals

If the Sun Will Shine, 2009

If the Sun Will Shine, the debut record from The Honey Dewdrops, was released May 2009. Recorded live and mixed in a 1920's barn, the record pays homage to their live performances - full of the same energy and emotion Laura and Kagey bring to the stage. The album is a collection of songs The Honey Dewdrops wrote over two years while still teaching in the Virginia public school system. There are eleven original tunes - some of which are award winners and landed Laura and Kagey plane tickets to St. Paul, Minnesota where they appeared on A Prairie Home Companion’s "People in their Twenties Talent Show" (and won first place) in March 2008. This is a record capturing "something haunting, melancholic and all-together charming" (Jeff Royer, Fly Magazine).

If the Sun Will Shine is out-of-print but still available digitally on all major streaming platforms.



Recorded live, engineered and mixed by Kagey Parrish

Mastered by Abel Okugawa at Monkeyclaus Studio in Nelson County, Virginia 

Artwork by J.J. Eisfelder

Album Design by Sherry Imswiler

All songs written by Kagey Parrish and Laura Wortman © ℗ 2009 The Honey Dewdrops, BMI